Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA
List of recognised Self-Regulatory Bodies
PolyReg General Self-Regulatory Organisation
Regulations of PolyReg
Federal Acts and Regulations

SECO sanctions

The Swiss Confederation has imposed financial sanctions on a number of individuals and organisations in accordance with resolutions of the United Nations. These sanctions are published by the SECO, the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs. For further details please see our website in german, french or italian.

Financial intermediaries who retain or manage assets, or who have knowledge of economic resources that presumably should be frozen, must notify them immediately to SECO and to the Money Laundering Reporting Office Switzerland MROS. The assets remain frozen until such time as the ordinance is modified respectively. Prior to releasing the assets, the matter should be discussed with SECO.

SECO economic sanctions are in force against Al-Qada, the Taliban and ISIL, Iraq, Liberia, Myanmar, Zimbabwe, Sudan, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Belarus, North Corea, Lebanon, Iran, Somalia, Guinea, Eritrea, Libya, Syria, Guinea-Bissau, the Central African Republic, Ucraine, Yemen, Burundi, South Sudan and against persons in connection with the assassination of Rafik Hariri.