Sanction lists

Sanctions of the Federal Council

The Federal Council has ordered sanctions against various countries by ordinance based on the Embargo Act. SECO is responsible for enforcement. Some of these sanctions are also directed against organisations and individuals and include an obligation to report to SECO and a permanent freeze on assets. The applicable sanction ordinances exist independently of the obligations under the AMLA. The current status can be found on the SECO websites.

Searching for subjects of sanctions

Reporting to the Money Laundering Reporting Office Switzerland MROS

With effect from January 1, 2020, SARs must be submitted to MROS via the goAML electronic platform. This requires prior registration.

Becoming a member Contact